Digital Marketing




Request More Info

Seeking details for:

My team/Organization
Corporate/Customized Training

ITIL 4 Foundation Certification

Based on Best Practices in IT Service Management - ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification is a globally recognized examination-based professional credential program that is accredited and managed by PEOPLECERT – the leading Player in Global Certifications Industry.

ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification has been specifically designed for IT Project Infrastructure Staff working across industry verticals like IT/ITeS, Software, Construction, Power/Energy, Government, Defense, Telecom, Manufacturing, Research & Development, Product Development, Oil & Gas, to name a few.

This certification serves as a foundation to build a career in the IT Infrastructure/IT Service Support Role.

Top companies recommend their IT, Networking, Desktop Support, IT Infrastructure Support, Database Support, Application Support to become ITIL® Certified as they know that have an idea of what to expect from an ITIL® Certification Holder, as opposed to someone else with the same Degree/Diploma but no ITIL® Certification.

With an overall experience of delivering 300+ ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification to 5,000+ participants, KnowledgeWoods has emerged as a Trusted Partner for the ITIL® 4 Foundation Certification Initiative.

We understand what ITIL® Certification means to you, and as such, provide you multiple training modes like Classroom, LIVE Learning & e-Learning to prepare for ITIL® Certification and Prepare for a career in IT Infrastructure Services role.

Program Outline

Module No.
Module NameTopics Covered
Module I
  • Basic Introduction to ITIL® 2011 Foundation Level Examination
  • Service Management as a Practice
Module II
Service Life Cycle
  • Goals & Objectives of Life Cycle Components
  • Overview of the ITIL® Library
Module III
Generic Concepts and Definitions
  • Understanding of ITIL® terminologies, fundamentals & principles
Module IV
Key Principles and Models
  • Introduction to entire Lifecycle Stream
Module V
ITIL® Processes
  • Service Strategy
  • Service Design
  • Service Transition
  • Service Operation
Module VI
ITIL® Functions
  • Service Desk Function
  • Technical Management & Application Management
  • IT Operations Management & IT Operations Control
  • Facilities Management
Module VII
ITIL® Roles
  • Key Service Management Roles
  • Responsibilities of Process Owner, Process Manager, Service Owner & Process Practitioner
  • RACI Model
Module VIII
Service Strategy
  • Management of Service Portfolio
  • Business Relationship Management
  • Financial Management for IT services
Module IX
Service Design
  • Service Level Management
  • Service Catalogue & Availability Management
  • Supplier Management
  • Capacity management & Design Coordination
Module X
Service Operation
  • Understanding Incident Management & Problem Management
  • Overview of Event Management, Request Fulfillment & Access Management
Module XI
Service Transition
  • Study of Change Management
  • Knowledge Management
  • Release & Deployment Management
  • Transition Planning & Support
  • Service Asset & Configuration Management
Module XII
Continual Process Improvement
  • Understanding the 7 Step Improvement Process
Module XIII
Technology & Architecture
  • Service Automation
  • Service Management Processes
  • Integrating Various Components




    Request More Info

    Seeking details for:

    My team/Organization

    Benefits of ITIL® Foundation Certification

    • Makes you aware of the Best Practices in ITSM
    • Act as Qualification/Disqualification Criteria for Entry Level, Top paying IT Infrastructure/Support Jobs
    • Recognizes your Knowledge, Skills, and Abilities Globally
    • Lead to Career Opportunities and Advancement
    • Increases Chances of Getting Better Jobs at Entry/Mid Level
    • Establishes Foundation for a Career in IT Service Management
    • Contribute towards Enhancing/Improving organizational service management processes
    • Shows your commitment to the IT Service Management profession

    How to become ITIL® 4 Certified

    • Undertake ITIL® Training based on AXELOS Guidelines
    • Attempt Mock Exams
    • Schedule ITIL® 4 Exam
    • Pass ITIL® 4 Exam
       Foundation Certificate
    • Two (2) Days Classroom Training/24 Hours of eLearning
    • PDUs Certificate
    • Five (5) Mock Test

    What can KnowledgeWoods do for you?

    • Assess Participant's Profile
    • Provide Road Map for ITIL® Certification
    • Share Details about Costs associated with ITIL® Exam
    • E-Learning Training
    • Query Handling Facility over E-mail
    • ITIL® Exam Mock Tests
    • Customer Support over E-mail for
      - ITIL Application Submission
      - Exam Booking